Prof. Morten Willatzen Theory Group
           Beijing Institute of Nanoenergy and Nanosystems, Chinese Academy of Sciences

The Theory group focuses on fundamental and applied theoretical studies of piezoelectricity and contact electrification in solids and nanostructures. We interact closely with experimental activities at BINN and research collaborators in China and overseas.

The Theory Group was established in November 2017. Presently, we are:

Morten Willatzen, PhD, Senior Professor

Dan Tan, PhD, Assistant Professor (employed June 2018)


Yang Nan, PhD student

Rentang Zhao, MSc student

Yu Wan, MSc student

Zhiwei Zhang, MSc Student

Liyuan Wang, Group secretary

We have several openings available in the above fields. If you are interested in joining the group, please send your resume and list of publications.

Address: 8 Yangyan East Road, Huairou District, Beijing, P.R.China